Bloggers and writers
Guides, reviews and comparisons about Shopify and ecommerce.
Share your link with Shopify store owners. When someone you refer pays for a service, you earn a commission that is tracked for you and paid once your balance reaches $100.
One link, one dashboard, no spreadsheets to keep.
Store Design Expert sells 689 fixed-price Shopify services, each with a written scope and a price that is shown before anyone pays. That makes a recommendation easy to act on: your reader opens the service page, sees the exact total and can order in a few minutes.
When you are approved, you get a personal link and an affiliate section in your customer dashboard. It shows your clicks, referred orders, pending and approved commission, and your payouts. You can build a link to any page on the site, so you can send readers straight to the service that matches what you wrote about.
Commission is a percentage of what the customer actually paid, so there is nothing to estimate and nothing hidden. The terms are written in plain English, and every clause starts with a one-line summary.
Six steps, with no cost to you at any point.
Fill in the application with your website or channel and a few lines about your audience.
We read every application and reply by email. Approval is not guaranteed.
An approved applicant gets a personal code, a link builder and an affiliate section in the customer dashboard.
Recommend services you would use yourself, and say that you earn a commission.
A referred order that is paid creates a pending commission.
It becomes payable 45 days after the order is paid, and is paid in a batch once your approved balance reaches $100.
These are the defaults. Your dashboard always shows the figures that apply to your account.
| What | How it works | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Commission | 5% of the paid net order value | Net order value is what the customer paid, after discounts and refunds and without taxes or payment fees. |
| Cap | $250 per order | Keeps a very large order from distorting the program. |
| Cookie window | 60 days, last click | The last affiliate link clicked before the order gets the credit. |
| Approval hold | 45 days after the order is paid | A refund or chargeback during the hold cancels the commission. |
| Minimum payout | $100 approved balance | Smaller balances roll over to the next batch. |
| Payout methods | Stripe (default), Payoneer or local bank transfer | Bank transfers are paid net of the bank, transfer and conversion fees. |
| Currency | US dollars | All services, orders and payouts are in US dollars. |
Any rate you agree with us in writing, or that your dashboard shows, applies to your account.
Change the two numbers and the figures update. It is an illustration only.
An illustration of the default terms, not a promise of earnings. Commission is 5% of the paid net order value, capped at $250 per order, and becomes payable 45 days after the order is paid.
Guides, reviews and comparisons about Shopify and ecommerce.
Teachers of Shopify skills who show what a finished store can look like.
Writers whose readers are store owners who ask who can do the work.
Advisers who meet store owners and want a service they can point to.
Groups, forums and courses for people who run Shopify stores.
Teams whose users sometimes need store work done.
Trust is a publisher's most valuable asset. These habits protect it.
This page does not state tracking, rewards or rules. Those are agreed individually in writing. What follows is general good practice for anyone promoting services to Shopify store owners.
Describe a service the way its page describes it. If you are not sure what is included, link to the page and let the reader see. Do not promise results the service does not promise.
Prices on our pages are fixed for the scope shown and are in US dollars. If you mention a price, link to the page so readers see the current figure.
If you may receive something when readers act on your link, say so clearly. Many places require it, and readers appreciate honesty.
A reader looking for a quick fix does not need a full redesign. Pointing them to the smaller option builds more trust than pushing the larger one.
If you are unsure whether something is accurate, send it to us before you publish.
Formats that already answer a how-to question lead naturally to a service.
A tutorial on a Shopify task can end with the matching service for readers who would rather not do it.
A comparison of routes to a result can include our services as one option.
A checklist can link to the services that fix common failures.
A review of a store's design can point to services that address what it finds.
A list of useful Shopify resources can include our calculators and guides.
A reader question can be answered with a link to the right service page.
A short, specific message helps us judge fit.
We read what we receive and reply when there is a fit. Terms are agreed in writing with each person.
Clarity keeps expectations honest.
| Topic | On this page | Where it is decided |
|---|---|---|
| Rewards or payouts | Not stated | Agreed in writing with each person |
| Tracking and reporting | Not stated | Agreed in writing |
| Which services you may promote | Any of the 689 | Agreed in writing |
| Disclosure rules | Follow the rules where you publish | Your responsibility |
| Use of our logo | Ask first | Agreed in writing |
Short answers to questions people often search for on this topic.
Yes. Shopify runs its own affiliate program with its own terms, rates and sign-up rules, which Shopify sets and can change. Check Shopify's current pages for details. Our program is separate and is agreed individually.
A Shopify design affiliate program lets a publisher promote design services to store owners. A Shopify agency affiliate arrangement works the same way, with the publisher linking to service pages that show a fixed price. Terms are agreed in writing.
To start a Shopify affiliate program for your store, you usually install an affiliate marketing app for Shopify, set the terms you can afford, and publish clear rules. Affiliate programs software for Shopify varies in features and fees, so compare before you commit.
Affiliate marketing for a Shopify store means paying publishers who send customers who buy. It can help a store grow, but it needs careful tracking, honest disclosure and a margin that can support the payments.
Many people earn money promoting Shopify tools and services. Whatever you promote, describe it accurately, disclose affiliate links where required and avoid promising results.
Owners reach this page from different searches. These are the common ones.
You may also have come across “shopify affiliate program commission”, “shopify affiliate program sign up” or “does shopify have affiliate program”.
Related searches include “shopify affiliate program commission rate”, “affiliate marketing for shopify” or “affiliate marketing for shopify store”.
You may also have come across “amazon affiliate program shopify”, “promote shopify affiliate program” or “affiliate program making money with shopify”.
Owners also search for “start shopify affiliate program”.
Commission, tracking, payouts and the rules. Open any question for the full answer.
You earn 5% of the paid net order value of each qualifying order, up to $250 on a single order. What you earn in total depends on how many of your readers order and what they buy.
A paid order for our services, placed by someone who reached the site through your link within the cookie window. Orders you place yourself, test orders and orders that breach the terms do not qualify.
Your link sets a cookie for 60 days. If a visitor clicks more than one affiliate link before ordering, the last click before the order is credited.
Every commission starts as pending. It is approved 45 days after the order is paid, as long as the order has not been refunded, disputed or charged back.
A refund reverses the commission for that order: completely for a full refund, and in proportion for a partial one. An order refunded during the hold never becomes approved.
Once your approved balance reaches $100, it is paid in the next batch, in US dollars. Stripe is the default method, and Payoneer and local bank transfer are also available. Bank transfers are paid net of bank, transfer and conversion fees.
No. The program is free. You also pay no fee on commission, apart from your own taxes and the fees your payout method charges you.
You need a place where you speak to Shopify store owners, such as a site, a channel, a newsletter or a community. The application asks where and who your audience is.
No. Brand keywords are reserved. You may run ads on generic terms only after we approve the advert and its destination in writing.
In the affiliate terms. They are separate from the site terms of service, and each clause starts with a one-line summary.
This page does not state one. Describe your audience when you enquire and we will discuss fit.
Yes, subject to the terms agreed in writing. Show prices as they appear on the page and describe the service accurately.
Ask first, and make sure any price or description shown is current.
Yes, where the rules where you publish require it, and as a matter of honesty with your readers.
You can ask us to check facts about a service. We cannot approve claims we cannot stand behind.
Send them to the request a quote page. Custom work is scoped and priced separately.
Apply in a few minutes. If you are approved, your link and dashboard are ready as soon as we approve you.